Posted in baby clothing, clothing, fashion, lavender sun, life after loss, motherhood, mothering a rainbow, mummy blog, parenting, parenting after loss, product review, rainbow baby, telford, toddler fashion

Stop Growing – Lavender Sun Co (Gifted)

With just a few days before Ellie is 17 months old it appears that she has had a huge growth spurt. Clothing is starting to get tight and hard to put on, t-shirts and tops in particular but due to her being short like her mama her leggings all still fit. 

That being said we’ve managed to keep all her bottoms for a bit longer however the 12-18 month tops have had to go in the charity sorting pile, this makes me feel so sad as I feel she barely wore most of her clothes. She just wasn’t in them for long enough! 

However, its not all gloomy as it means I have been able to have a bit of a shopping spree and get her she new 18-24 month clothes. I’ve had so much fun going through the supermarkets mainly and Primark of cause. I absolutely hate clothes shopping but get so excited at the thought of shopping for Ellie that I actually enjoy. I have tried to be extra good and shop small too. The businesses on IG especially and have found some amazing websites for when I’m not as poor as right now. 

I felt so lucky to have been approached by LavenderSun to collaborate with them and while looking on their site found I was spoilt for choice. It is obvious that from the day Ellie was born I’ve loved having geeky clothes to put her in; Batman/Batgirl, Spongebob, TMNT, Wonder Woman, Star Wars etc and Lavender Sun have a great range of clothing Including some geeky bits like this onesie I have ordered. (Click photo to view item in shop!)

How adorable is this Gameboy onesie which is actually made up to 24 months!

I also found myself looking at the more girly items, I realise that I should probably have ordered some summery clothes however this is England and I am pretty sure its going to rain more than have sunshine this summer and always think onesies are a great way of keeping Ellie warm. This Avocado onesie literally jumped at me, I love the design and the subtle girlieness, it is perfect for us as I’m not a huge fan of the really girly clothes you can find. 

The last thing I ordered spoke out to the Disney lover in me, more specifically the Jack Skeleton lover in me. For as long as I can remember I have loved Nightmare Before Christmas, the music, the characters, the whole film in fact so when I spotted their Nightmare Before Nap Time 2 piece set my heart screamed to buy it. 

Its no surprise to anyone who knows us or follows !e on here or IG that Ellie is an awful sleeper, she doesn’t sleep for long on her own and rarely self settles. From around 14 months she dropped a second nap so is pretty cranky most of the evening too…a true nightmare before nap time and I can’t wait to get these on her and snap a pic of the grumpy face I have grown to laugh at 😂.

I will definitely keep you updated when they arrive and I’m so excited to see the quality and how they look too. 
If anyone has any other sites or instashops they’d like to give a shout out too please let me know!

Author:

Wife & Mum of 2; Jason born and died 29/03/15 and Ellie born 01/11/16. Hoping to break the silence around baby loss and the journey of parenting a rainbow baby one blog post at a time.

One thought on “Stop Growing – Lavender Sun Co (Gifted)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.